do

Early evening rush of cars heading home in the wet streets, I am already home, the day draining.

I am safe, and warm, and have just crawled from the bath I ran when I came home, red wine, its heat, desire to climb into bed tempting, desire to hold you overwhelming.

I do wish to stay undressed here with you instead of dressing, instead of heading back into the cold rain as I am about to do.

I do think of you when I leave, even for the most ordinary things, milk, bread, soap, do think of your warm tongue thrilling as it opens me, as I lay in the luxury of yes.

2 thoughts on “do

  1. max says:

    yes, yes, yes, yes, yessssss.

Leave a Reply

