chance of snow

The forecast says snow for tomorrow, one to three inches in outlying areas.

It will rain; it is raining now, another grey day as I contemplate the best route to take, which shoes to wear, your sleeping body in my bed as I tiptoe to the closet. You turn, reach for the edge of my robe and pull me back into the warmth with you, your whiskers tickling my neck. The cars in the street whoosh past, the world fading into abstraction as you continue to kiss me, as you make me late, again, make me wish for that snow day today, a rain day at least, a day simply to stay.

One thought on “chance of snow

Leave a Reply

