é luxo só

There are luxuries in this world, adventures, extraordinary wonders just there, if we reach for them.

I think this on a windy Sunday night, watching rain pour from my window high above the street. I love these nights, wandering out into them, the driving rain, my wet face, cold, the front door, hot bath, the tea beside my papers, my soft warm bed, dreams.

Skin. Kisses. Yes. I do want you, love you gently here, now, deep inside me, rocking me now to dreams, lulling me now in my blissful state, pushing me far past it.

And I think of songs, sun in the morning. I dream, throughout the dark windy night, the sun, that luxury beyond.

Leave a Reply

