take me to the ocean

I walked the dunes today. Clear, cool, the sun leaving its kiss, its sublime sting. I feel it now, thinking of the light sand, the lichen, the weathered trees. I climbed, and my legs are tired, invigorated, my soul renewed.

Nature restores. The waves wash in and bring new ideas, turn over the sand, bring treasures sometimes when we look around in the right places. Clouds separate sky from sea, and the water lulls me, whooshing in and out gently, hypnotizing me, seducing me like a god.

I find my way home, tea, comfort, quiet.. Autumn comes in solemnly, night soothing, sleep.

Leave a Reply

