multiplication

I had a feeling that goodbye never meant goodbye.

It means changes, instability. That was always the way, though, wasn’t it?

I told you yesterday that we have broken up, and still talk everyday. I told you that when we were together, I never knew how to define our relationship, either. You told me that Virginia Woolf said that the only relationships worth having can never be defined. So like you. But I believe it is true.

You told me you loved me, gave me a rose–the first flower you ever gave me. It moves me, and I know you mean it. And I love, but love you differently now. Not less, but not the same… I love beyond you.

And so we go, moving, indefinitely, as life does.

Leave a Reply

